Need Help in Take off weight estimation methods for a given mission profile

Well hello all My name is Abhilash iam new to this forum.

Ive been facing a very hard problem for like 2 months or so for just estimating the take off weight of an aircraft.

Ive Used 3 books so far

1.) Design of aircraft by thomas corke
2.) Jon Roskam's 8 volumes on design of aircraft
3.) AIAA series on aircraft design by daniel P raymer

We know that for every aircraft may be a civil or a combat it has its own mission profile,Range,etc... parameters.

The design values i took just for testing were from thomas corke' textbook.
When i did continous iterations using the formulaes mentioned i found out that i was getting around 7000lbs of difference from the mentioned spreadsheet values.I did it with advanced calculators,Used every piece of mathematical software to solve the problem. Roskam and raymers methods were out of the stage since they were too difficult to understand since i am still a novice.

Could Anyone specifically a aeronautical or an aerospace design engineer suggest me or find me a better easier accurate method of estimating the take off weight of particulary a civil aircraft ( forget about combat).

Thank you😁

Replies

• imjiant
    imjiant
    Hello Abhilash,