Need Everything About Suspension Systems

Hello, i am a senior student at my institute and we are going to design a light weight electric car as our final project. My topic is 'Suspension systems of lightweight cars'. So i need everything i can find, knowledge, document. I really appreciate if you help.

Replies

• Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe
    So basically, you need a readymade project 😔
  • mechacan
    mechacan
    No i didn't mean that. I just want information about suspension systems. An article, a worksheet, a textbook etc.
  • Shashank Moghe
    Shashank Moghe
    I am not exactly a suspension guy, I guess those would be ones studying/working on Vehicle Dynamics. But since you started with an EV, you cut my domain completely out of the picture 😀 Anyway, if you can be a little more specific, I am sure I can help a little, if not anything.
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    mechacan
    So i need everything i can find, knowledge, document. I really appreciate if you help.
    As #-Link-Snipped-# says it is a tall order and a rather narrow field even in Automotives.

There have been some other posts on CE on related issues.
    These two links may offer food for thought:
    #-Link-Snipped-#

#-Link-Snipped-#

Academia.edu has a paper on this:
    Recent Innovations in Vehicle Suspension Systems, which is uploaded.

Shashank may add his thought as well.
  • mechacan
    mechacan
    First of all thank you for your interest, i am going to read them right now.
    The name of our project is 'Campus Electric Car' and the other subtopics are:
    -Renewable energy technology for mobile ground vehicles
    -Electric cars
    -Power management systems
    -Energy storage systems
    -Drive systems in electric cars
    -Safety and regulations for electric cars

If you provide us any kind of information about one of these topics, my friend may take benefit of it.
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    mechacan
    -Energy storage systems