MS from IIT or M.Tech from NIT

Hi,
This is prateek, i am a final year student from computer science and engineering branch.
I have cleared GATE'09 with 502 as score and 96.25%tile with 1573 rank.
I am in the confusion that will it be a smart move to do MS from IIT's or MTech from NIT's/IIT's (whichever I get).
Also what is the scope of MS with respect to MTech.
Suggest some colleges also.
thanks in advance.😎

Replies

• shalini_goel14
    shalini_goel14
    Hi coolprateek

Welcome to CE ! Congrats for clearing Gate. "Best of Luck" for future. In my opinion, go for MS rather than Mtech. I know few companies who consider Btech in CS as equivalent to Mtech in CS so equally pay but MS in Computer Science is given more preference these days. 😀

Please introduce yourself in CE Introductions section . Check the following link for template
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    I found this link about the difference between MS and M.Tech. Hope this helps you in deciding.
    Error
  • rohit jagannath
    rohit jagannath
    Re:my gate career

Hello sir,

im a be(electronics and communication) student. Right now im in the 6th semester. Im studying in bangalore.

All i wanted to tell you was that i didn't have a good score in any of my semesters.however, i managed an aggregate of around 60%.

Now to atleast achieve something, im willing to take up this wonderful gate exam.

All i want from you people is that, to guide me how to approach to this,how exactly to prepare for this, list of books,list of colleges for my ms programme, and so on. I would be very much thankful for you if you do me this favour.

Thanking you
  • Manish Goyal
    Manish Goyal
    I found this link about the difference between MS and M.Tech. Hope this helps you in deciding.
    Error
    Very nice..but one question is it really necessary to go for Mtech or Ms after doing Btech if you want to do something in life