Mobile Application Testing

Does anyone have any idea about security & performance testing of mobile application? I am testing android & iphone apps but need some help. If anyone has any idea please help.. Any good video/links would be helpful.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Well, the kind of testing to be done will definitely depend on the type of application you are testing. It'd help if you could tell us what help you need so that we can chip in our inputs.
  • *pushkar*
    *pushkar*
    I am new to this mobile apps and manually test them in my organization but i would like to test deeply things for performance, load etc. I would love to learn new tools, technique for good mobile applications testing. I have seen all other organizations work on tools but we don't use any. I like to automate my tasks.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I believe most of the security testing would be manual one with use of special tools. I'm not familiar with automation tools used for mobile apps testing. Perhaps @#-Link-Snipped-# and @#-Link-Snipped-# can give you inputs.
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Few of the automation tools for mobile that are gaining popularity off late and I have evaluated are:
    - Robitium
    - SeeTest
    - MonkeyTalk
    - M-eux (QTP add-in)

Let me know if you have any specific query for any of these, that I can answer.
  • *pushkar*
    *pushkar*
    Thanks.. Which one should i start working with? An easy tool, popular & best tool for mobile applications...
    Also, can you tell me how to do security & performance testing for mobile applications.. Thanks
  • Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Robotium should be the one you can start with..
    Meanwhile, I haven't work on Performance / Security for Mobile applications.
  • *pushkar*
    *pushkar*
    Ok.
    I have learned QTP so have knowledge of Vb scripting. Are UFT & M-eux same?

With robotium, i can automate android only? I have to test iphone app also..