Measurment on amplimo amplifier with oscillator\function generator\multimeter

hello ,,, well i'm a 1st year student in electrical & electronic engineer its my 2nd quarter now ,
i had a class that i should do measurment on amplimo amplifier with oscillator\function generator\multimeter\resistors , and we had to measure those : (to know wich amplifier(amplimo or velleman) produces better sound )
-output power
-input impedence
-output resistor
-bandwidth
-rise time
-efficency
,, after doing the measurment we should do presentation about it ,

well on monday i got the presentation , i need ur help ppl in illustrating for me the bandwidth , rise time and efficency i mean like i got few questions that m not certain about thm :
well , 1st ... what is exactly bandwidth ? what's it for ? why we must measure it? is it necessary ? how to measure it ?
2nd .... also about rise time and effeciency the same questions .
plz plz pl ppl i need ur help cause i dont have time the presentation is after two days and i need to draw the graphs and prepare my speech for presentation and do powerpoint slides , ๐Ÿ˜•

Replies

• Rifaa
    Rifaa
    Re: need ur help ppl (measurments)

Hi gargoor, u came to the right place, no worries for I am here . ๐Ÿ˜‰

The only way i can help you is if you asked questions and a lot of them, and you should be the one doing the practical, based on your observation I can only guide you, get my point.
    So for now I'll just answer your current q?, I explain each one by one and if you need to measure them I have to know what equipments you have.

Output Power
    Out put power is defined in WATTS ( W ) which means basically V X I which is delivered to the load in this case the speaker.
    Power can be defined in as Average power, PMPO ( peak music power output) and RMS power ( Root mean square ) or True power.