Marshall Haas - Age is never a deciding factor.

CEans,

When at least half of us had not even decided what to do next after completing schooling, Marshall Haas was an entrepreneur already, at 17. He started his first venture (Velocity Source) with his cousin and after some time decided to move on to different things. Then started the AllRendered (providing architectural renderings for customers) and managed it with perfection even though all the designers he had employed were from different countries. Now he has also started Obsorb dealing with the mobile applications industry. Here are his answers for the questions we had for him:

CE: Tell us about yourself in a few words.
I'm an easy going 21 year old from Dallas, TX. My background is in architecture. Before I got interested in business I had planned to be an architect. I've always hung out with older people

CE: 21 years old and a serial entrepreneur already, working on your third venture. What was your inspiration to take a plunge in to the entrepreneurship when you were only 17? Was age a problem when you were connecting with your customers?
I'm a "serial entrepreneur" only because I've started a lot of different things. Stuff doesn't work out, you move on and go for the next thing. I've just kept going because I enjoy it.

My inspiration came from first doing a lot of reading. I've always been interested in successful people. I started to see there was a different path you could take in life. at an early age I was afforded the opportunity to work with people much older than me. I got to see the life path most people take, and I didn't like it. I wanted to build things, companies, and live an uncommon life, similar to the people I had read about from a young age. Trying to start my own company was a natural progression.