Know Your CEan - Leo

Hello CEans,

We have our friend, the computer geek #-Link-Snipped-# answering the questions this time. 😀 Leo is on CE since past 6 months and has enriched our forum with a lot of intuitive and informative posts. We look forward to Leo climbing the CE titles soon enough. 😀 Read ahead to know more about him.

CE: Hi Leo, you are a Crazy Computer engineer, tell us more about yourself.
Leo:
My real name is Nrupen Masram, I completed my B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering from Government Science of Engineering, Amravati, Maharashtra. As a student I never loved making any new codes and I was always interested in modifying the original source code. My favorite task was always to explore internal system, which helped me become first guy in college who was able to crash and exploit both Linux and Windows system, now acts as base for me to study computer security. Being honest I never really loved writing new source codes, I only loved modifying the previously written code, I think this might be the reason why though I am not a good coder I always got praise from people.

CE: How did you get introduced to CrazyEngineers (CE)?

Leo: Kunal Satao is one of my batch mates, who first introduced me to Crazy Engineers. According to him I was mad and silly as an Engineering Student and he wanted me to learn something as I am going to become an Engineer. Of course this was his personal view all other students just used to say I am little different from group.

CE: Why did you take up computers your engineering trade? What do you like the most about it?