Know your CEan - Godfather

He has been an active member of CrazyEngineers since the day he joined. He is an electronics & telecommunication engineering students and firmly believes "Electronics is not enough for life, we need communication!". Typically you'll find him guiding new members, helping them get familiar with CrazyEngineers, actively contributing to almost all the sections of CE Forums and spreading the word about CE among his friends. He was also one of the winners of CrazyEngineers T-Shirt Design Contest! He is our CEan - Godfather, aka Mr. Harshad Italiya from Surat, India. Our editor in chief, Mr. Mayur Pathak got in touch with the Godfather to know more about him. Presenting CEan Godfather in Know Your CEan!

Q: Harshad aka godfather, tell us more about yourself.

A: I am Harshad Italiya. I am from Surat and doing my BE Electronics and Communication. I am in Final year and I have completed my Diploma in EC. I am a very talkative person and like to make friends and yes I always try to learn something from someone. I am very funny guy and always try to make my friends happy. My favorite sport is Cricket. Sometimes I have suffered a lot due to my love of the game πŸ˜€

Well i always try to help my friends. "Jag ko Hasane Behruiya fir Rup Badal ke ayenga" (Meaning, A disguised entertainer will come again to make the people in this world laugh) This is my motto. ;-) Well I am keen interested in Microprocessor and Microcontroller. I am Crazy about projects related to them.

Q: Why did you opt for Electronics engineering?

A: Well nothing much. I don’t like Electronics first but I am the only person from my family who has studied till college level. I chose this field because when I was 12 year old, my father often used to repair circuit breakers and other electronics switches. (He is only 7th Standard Pass) Then I had decided that I also learn about this area and make things more comfortable. That is why I had selected Electronics Branch.