Introduction of an almost engineer

Hi,

My name is Indrajeet Roy, and I was studying Mechanical Engg. from Bharati Vidyapeeth, Pune. Unfortunately, I had to leave it due to financial difficulties, and am now pursuing a BCA from IGNOU, which I am close to completing ( last sem exams left now) and was hoping to find help here even if I am not a full engineer.

I am also working in PC Visor, a tech support company as a Solutions Engineer.

I read somewhere on this site that you can take the engineer out of engineering, but you can't take the engineering out of an engineer. I'd like to extend that to Engineering Students!!!

The best part of the site I feel is the humour section. Those panels are hilarious, I often find myself laughing as I work, resulting in others looking at me and thinking WTF??!!

Replies

• Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    Crazy people having crazy ideas to simplify our lives

Welcome to CE friend
  • Indrajeet Roy
    Indrajeet Roy
    Thanks Jeffrey Samuel.
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# Welcome to CE. šŸ‘
    Stay around and keep posting, you'll love to be here.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE Indrajeet. It's a pleasure to have you with us. The following paragraph from 'About CE' will make you feel more 'at home' here -

We believe that engineering is about attitude. It is not about degrees or certificates. We donā€™t care about your educational qualifications. You can be a student, professional, professor, scientist, housewife, doctor, painter, musician or even an alien. If you got that ā€˜make it betterā€™ attitude, join us now!
  • Indrajeet Roy
    Indrajeet Roy
    We believe that engineering is about attitude. It is not about degrees or certificates. We donā€™t care about your educational qualifications. You can be a student, professional, professor, scientist, housewife, doctor, painter, musician or even an alien. If you got that ā€˜make it betterā€™ attitude, join us now!