Internship at National Informatics Centre?

Hello CEians!
I am studying 6th sem B.E (Comp. Science) . I've heard students doing internships at NIC. I am quite interested to opt for Summer Training/Internship programs(2/3 months) at National Informatics Centre. But a quick Google search landed me nowhere. No guidelines are available online regarding application and program details. The NIC website doesn't even have a 'Careers' link. Does anybody have any resources or link where I can find the required info?

I'd appreciate if any CEian could share his/her experience working for NIC. Please guide me regarding the prerequisites, application details, program details etc. If you guys know someone who has carried out one at NIC, Please Tag !

Many Thanks!

UPDATE : The training division recently made available this piece of information regarding the application for summer training. I came across this and decided to share. The link could not be found prior to today. Do read if anyone is interested - #-Link-Snipped-#
Any more resources are welcome !โ€‹

Replies

• Piyush Dangre
    Piyush Dangre
    I'd like to tag #-Link-Snipped-#. Please guide me bro! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Sangee123
    Sangee123
    Random question: Is this website only for engineers in India?
  • Piyush Dangre
    Piyush Dangre
    Sangee123
    Random question: Is this website only for engineers in India?
    No. People from non engineering streams are also here, and very well guiding each other. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
  • Sangee123
    Sangee123
    Yes, but I noticed all the internships discussed are in India....I dont live in India ๐Ÿ˜จ
  • Piyush Dangre
    Piyush Dangre
    Full semester training program details are available here - #-Link-Snipped-#. Please post if someone knows about short term internships.
  • Piyush Dangre
    Piyush Dangre
    Sangee123
    Yes, but I noticed all the internships discussed are in India....I dont live in India ๐Ÿ˜จ