Infosys or Wipro Vlsi

Hi
I am Electronics and communication engineer.I have been placed in Wipro VLSI and Infosys.Please suggest me which company i should select. Also tell me about career growth future for both companies.

Thanking You

Replies

• rahul_paetel
    rahul_paetel
    hi
    I am an Electronics and Communication Engineer.I am placed in infosys and wipro vlsi.
    Please suggest me which is better. Also tell me career growth in both companies after some years, if you have any knowledge about it.
    Thanks...
  • Lovesharma
    Lovesharma
    if you have your interest in software side then go for infosys otherwise wipro as they are offering VSLI profile which would be good for ECE student.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Both companies offer very similar profiles to graduate engineers. If you aren't interested in VLSI, you might opt for Infosys. Your career growth would depend on how you perform. A rule of thumb is to opt for career in the domain you are interested in so that you have a natural benefit.

It's difficult to tell which is better for you as it's a personal question and answer mostly depends on your skills and ability to perform.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    First of all welcome to CE #-Link-Snipped-#

Let me know your job profile for both Wipro and Infosys. Are you placed in VLSI department? then I can say that VLSI has boom in market you can go with it.

PS:- Thread moved to Engineering Jobs & Career Section.
  • rahul_paetel
    rahul_paetel
    godfather
    First of all welcome to CE #-Link-Snipped-#

Let me know your job profile for both Wipro and Infosys. Are you placed in VLSI department? then I can say that VLSI has boom in market you can go with it.

PS:- Thread moved to Engineering Jobs & Career Section.
    Thanks for your reply
    My profile is project engineer at VLSI department.
    exact work will be decided after Training(e.g.Embeded,vlsi etc.)
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare