1. Home >
  2. Apps >
  3. Groups >

I want to create a Jarvis type AI and Face Recognition Technology in a single project.

Question asked by Divy Tripathy in #Do It Yourself on Aug 23, 2019
Divy Tripathy
Divy Tripathy · Aug 23, 2019
Member of CrazyEngineers

Hi, I'm final year CSE student. I've little bit knowledge about AI. For my final year project I want to create Jarvis type AI and also using of Face recognition technology in a single project. Please suggest me some ideas on how to develop such type of systems.

Posted in: #Do It Yourself
Kaustubh Katdare
Kaustubh Katdare · Aug 24, 2019
CEO @ CrazyEngineers, TEDx Speaker, Guitarist

That's going to be quite an ambitious project, @Divy Tripathy . My recommendation would be to start writing the features you'd like to have in your project and then figure out the technical requirements; choice of programming language and tools. 

Let's start by listing the features, shall we?

Divy Tripathy
Divy Tripathy · Sep 26, 2019
Member of CrazyEngineers

@Kaustubh Katdare sorry sir for delay in replying. Sir with the help of my technology I want to create Student Attendance Management System. The Features would be like it can save the students image in a database when it captures it picture so that his/her attendance would be mentioned every next period or every next class. Technology should be Python, AI, any DBMS. 

Kaustubh Katdare
Kaustubh Katdare · Sep 26, 2019
CEO @ CrazyEngineers, TEDx Speaker, Guitarist

@Divy Tripathy - This should be easily done with Amazon's Rekognition API Amazon Rekognition Image or Google's AI Vision Detect faces  |  Cloud Vision API Documentation  |  Google Cloud

The API is simple and straightforward to use. I believe you should be able to get your work done within their 'free tire'. 

You'll have to train the system with a sample data of images from your student images library. The API is capable of recognizing the images in near-real time.