I want career advice for engineering graduate from 2012 batch

i am 2012 batch passout ece, graduate searching for jobs other than which involve programming ,due to family problems i started my career intially in a wrong way b doing lecturer job in one of the science college for a year.I am interested in the field other than IT industry but if now i started studying for competative exam like civil services,bank exam then i can't afford so much money and staying in bangalore like city.so i am in dilemma that wat i have to do ,my friends told me to do some course like jaava,networking for getting job.please give me suggestion based on this i will take my decision..........................

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# First of all, welcome to CE. Curious to know how you came to know about CrazyEngineers.

Teaching is in no way a 'wrong career option'. May be #-Link-Snipped-# can shed some light on this. Wondering why you would think that way.

A friend and fellow CEan #-Link-Snipped-# spent quite a team as a teacher for Computer Science students in a college. Now, he is working in a IT firm.
    He must've spent a considerable amount of time polishing his technical knowledge and skills while he had the time at hand.

Any kind of work experience can never go to waste. Another of my lecturers in the engineering college pursued her M.Tech while teaching B.E./B.Tech students. After 2 years she got a lot of good experience of working in an organization and also more technical knowledge + was strong in all her basic concepts (Something none of her batchmates had) when she applied for a job in an IT firm of her choice.
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    I did start to reply to this post. But passed it as it is not easy (can't resist the pun) for me to advise on ECE.

How ever, many manufacturing industries are more and more into robotics and electronic (Internet of Things - IoT) process control.