1. Home >
  2. Apps >
  3. Groups >

How should computer science engineer interested in automobiles plan career?

Question asked by Ricky Abraham in #Career Help on Jan 10, 2019
Ricky Abraham
Ricky Abraham · Jan 10, 2019
Rank E2 - BEGINNER

i am a computer engineer too.. but my goal since kid was automobiles.. i jst cant keep myself away from automobiles.. dueto some unfortunate situations i coudnt go for automobile engineering.. and now i am about to complete my bachelors in computer but i am not much intrested in computers.. i dont know what to do with my future exactly.. plz help me to find out

Posted in: #Career Help
Vinay Mishra
Vinay Mishra · Jan 12, 2020
Rank C1 - EXPERT

It's like I'm reading my own story. I can better understand where you are. Actually I was also interested in machines and mechanical theories. The thing which is different between us is that I love computers also. That was really a tough decision for me to choose CS as my engineering stream.

You know what, In the second year of my engineering I choose to join Efficycle team of my college. When I was on the interview phase of team selection, everyone was like what the hell you're doing here? You are from computer science stream? And I was like... So what? The interview was pretty well. I was so happy to get selected in the team as an innovation head.

After team selection, we started making the vehicle. As we had very limited time to do the work. We were doing extra time even after college timings. (From 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM ). My classmates used to taunt me for wasting my time. The politics they were playing with me was like hell. Like they were complaining to HOD to cut my sessionals because I am not present in class and etc. After all, we made the vehicle and went to the competition. We won two categories including innovation and got AIR 2 with a cash prize of about 1.25lakh. On the basis of my performance, I also got some offers from automobile projects.