High Temperature Measurement - LabView

Hi everyone..i'm an instrumentation student & working on project based on labView. i want to use NI DAQ systems for high temperature around 1200C monitoring on my PC. I know that thermocouple - type K is used for high temperature measurement but all the temperature modules spec on NI website say that it generally ranges from -50C to 70C only.
any ideas on how to use these high temp. thermocouples on those modules or any other reliable DAQ software to analyze, control & monitor such high temperature on PC ???

Replies

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    The output from the TC is just an analog voltage. Labview can handle this in many ways.
    Am I missing something? Were you considering something else?

#-Link-Snipped-#
  • aki.4517
    aki.4517
    A.V.Ramani
    The output from the TC is just an analog voltage. Labview can handle this in many ways.
    Am I missing something? Were you considering something else?

#-Link-Snipped-#
    Thank you for the response sir. I've got the answer. i think i had misunderstood the operating temperature of the module by the measurement of temperature it can take.

Just wanted to ask another question, can i attach any 3rd party TC to the temperature module or only NI ones would work ?
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    The NI link tells one to get the data of a TC from the supplier
    aki.4517
    Just wanted to ask another question, can i attach any 3rd party TC to the temperature module or only NI ones would work ?
    The NI link refers one to get data from TC user manual, which means any make can be used. The problem is that Type K is an older type of TC and characteristics may vary a little between models. Use appropriate data.

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts