HELPPP. WINWINWIN.Chemical Engineering/Chemistry/Engineering Mini-Mini-Project Ideas?

Win my eternal owing should you help me!
Hi ALL!

Confused Newbie here! ๐Ÿ˜ Was hoping to get some help for this qualification project.
I'm an aspiring Chemical Engineer, still in school however, by school I mean, I have one year left of High School. (i.e. I'm 17 so if I sound less-than-knowledgeable, thats why)

I have to do a 5000 word essay on a topic of my choice, OR 1000 word essay accompanied by a piece of some sort-documentary, painting, play, product. Literally, anything.
Usually answering a question of some kind e.g. How has the industrial revolution affected international relations since the beginning of the 20th century? Then analyse and explore ya da ya da ya da to some kind of conclusion.
I'd rather do the accompanied thing and initially thought about doing something on cosmetics and product development, how its changed thanks to technology over time to seem like I have a life as well as interest. But theres nothinggg for me to read/analyse.

I would like it to be chemistry/engineering/technologically related to show University admission tutors my passion; but have little to no knowledge on the big/innovative questions out there. While I don't want to do something basic and school level.

So yeah. Basically this is a desperate shout for help ๐Ÿ˜€ All suggestions welcome. Even if they venture off chemistry etc but into like economics etc.

THANKYOU

Replies

• PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    PraveenKumar Purushothaman
    Re: HELPPP. WINWINWIN.Chemical Engineering/Chemistry/Engineering Mini-Mini-Project Id

This looks like a homework right? What have you tried till now?
  • KO 'Teju
    KO 'Teju
    Re: HELPPP. WINWINWIN.Chemical Engineering/Chemistry/Engineering Mini-Mini-Project Id