Guidance for PHP project

plz guide me friends...plz tell me i am new to php but i want to do mini project in php tell me some topics and
tell me some books to read...... also some sites
also good projects to implement for mini project

Replies

• Anil Jain
    Anil Jain
    Re: guyz topic changed pls help me

Again, Its always a good idea to give a proper title to your queries, May be Title of this thread could be "Guidence for PHP project?"

-CB
  • computeridiot007
    computeridiot007
    Re: guyz topic changed pls help me

crazyboy
    Again, Its always a good idea to give a proper title to your queries, May be Title of this thread could be "Guidence for PHP project?"

-CB
    i am not posting intentionally while at the time of posting I am in confusion that's why.But anyhow herafter i will try to do like that bro...
  • computeridiot007
    computeridiot007
    help me reply
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    @computeridiot: Since you are new to PHP, I'd recommend that you should start with building a basic, dynamic website that uses PHP & MYSQL. It could be as small as a browser based library of all the songs you have on your computer; easily searchable. If you build it successfully, then you can think about adding useful features to it.

Once you're comfortable with PHP & MYSQL, you can think about building a small blogging engine with basic blogging features and also have an admin panel to manage the things on the front page. I'd love to see this developing as a CE Labs project 😀 Look at WordPress.org to get more idea about this.
  • computeridiot007
    computeridiot007
    The_Big_K
    @computeridiot: Since you are new to PHP, I'd recommend that you should start with building a basic, dynamic website that uses PHP & MYSQL. It could be as small as a browser based library of all the songs you have on your computer; easily searchable. If you build it successfully, then you can think about adding useful features to it.