Future opportunities

Dear all,
I am a textile engineer and recently working as a machine designer, R&D in textile machine mfg company since 1 year.What are the future opportunities for me as a machine designer?can I shift to non textile organisations as in textiles there are limited opportunities.What are the futher educational options in front of me while doing job.As salary here I am getting is not sufficient (2.2 per annum).

Replies

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    Machine design has opportunities in all manufacturing areas including Pharma and Food Processing. The National Institute of design has a few PG diplomas in design.
    www.nid.edu
    I have seen a few NID graduates, who have set up design consultancy services in Bangalore.
  • Lalit77
    Lalit77
    Thanx a lot for ur swift reply.I found product design course suitable for me.But its a full time and I cant leave my job for higher educations due to family responsibilities.Due you know some part time courses nearby Pune.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Well, Machine Design would definitely fetch you a good amount of job offers. Have you uploaded your profile on popular job portals yet?
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    See if any of these offer something suitable:
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • Lalit77
    Lalit77
    @ big K thank u sir,I've not uploaded my resume yet as I'm having bond of 2 years with organisation.My main doubt is that I completed degree in textile engineering and recently I am having experience in machine design software i.e. unigraphics.Can I apply for non textile organisations who requires designers.
  • Lalit77
    Lalit77
    #-Link-Snipped-# thank u sir,I think PG diploma in business administration suitable for me.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Lalit77