error:javac file not found

hello people...
i m stuck in a problem .can any1 tell me how to compile java programs in cmd prompt.
m trying n i got an error like
javac:file not found
i just started learning java so plz help

Replies

• Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Classpath not set..
    see this thread:
    #-Link-Snipped-#

for immediate solution just do.
    C:{path to your program .java files}> set CLASSPATH=
  • bharathi shekar
    bharathi shekar
    thanks😀
    still same problem bro ...m getting same error😭
  • nareshkumar6539
    nareshkumar6539
    bharathi shekar
    thanks😀
    still same problem bro ...m getting same error😭
    in command prompt compile the program from current directory means where you save the java program from that directory you have to compile other wise it will give
    javac:file not found as an error
  • sookie
    sookie
    @#-Link-Snipped-# You mainly get this error when the file name given in command prompt is not a .java file. Please check two things - correct path variables set in the system + the file type you are trying to compile. I am guessing it may be like .java.txt

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

Hai friends: I found a good source for AIEEE preparation. They are offering 15% for all the packs and the quality is so good. https://bit.ly/HVZ8V8 Just try
Genetic engineering is considered to be a threat to food security, especially in a changing climate. The introduction of genetically manipulated organisms by choice or by accident grossly undermines sustainable...
Hi guys😀 I heard its totally new concept. I heard there are more patents even. I need more information for this concept. Can anyone please help me?? Which site i...
Genetic engineering is a really amusing subject. We often read about genetics and genetic engineers revolutionizing the future with their breakthroughs in science. We also talk about how we are...