Embedded Systems project for CSE?

Hello,

I am doing my final year of engineering in computer Science.

I would like to work in embedded systems for my final year project
but i have few questions before I take any step further :

1.Firstly, Am I being too adventurous in choosing embedded systems as I am a Cse student ?

2.Secondly,is it really possible for CSE students to implement embedded systems project
within a duration of around 8 months(2 semesters) ?

3. Are there any ideas or projects which can be implemented without having DEEEP knowledge of
Electronics? ( I am ready to learn and implement as many things as possible)

I can think of projects like Food ordering system in which a Customer can order food in a hotel with the help of a gadget like device placed on his/her table which in turn sends a message to the kitchen along with the table no.

But its all in my head and being in a time limit of around 8 months ( 2 semesters) I find it pretty risky to proceed without taking any advice.

I would really love to get some help and also would like to know some project ideas for cse people in embedded field.

Thank you.!

Replies

• Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal
    I will tag #-Link-Snipped-# , he is very well-versed in Embedded electronics. He can guide you here.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    1.Firstly, Am I being too adventurous in choosing embedded systems as I am a Cse student ?
    I have different thought, I think CS engineer can be better embedded engineer if he starts learning about electronics.CS engineer can write better code. So don't worry about that you can do it.

2.Secondly,is it really possible for CSE students to implement embedded systems project
    within a duration of around 8 months(2 semesters) ?
    If you are going to implement the idea you are planning then I think there is no major electronics part you have to deal. You can do it within your time.

Go ahead with this idea. Feel free to ask anytime, anything.