eligibility for gate

hi ,
i am a computer science student doing engineering based on my diploma degree.in a website on gate i saw tat engineering students who have done 10+2 are eligible for gate.now i want to know if i am eligible or not. if not den what am i supposed to do in order to pursue m.tech?

Replies

• Differential
    Differential
    Hi and welcome to the forum!
    The below given links give detailed information about GATE 2009. Please sreach what you want there and let us know.

#-Link-Snipped-#
    #-Link-Snipped-#
  • guru123456
    guru123456
    Differential
    Hi and welcome to the forum!
    The below given links give detailed information about GATE 2009. Please sreach what you want there and let us know.

#-Link-Snipped-#
    #-Link-Snipped-#

i have been to all these websites.all of them state that the eligibility to write gate is that the candidate is supposed to have a degree or in the final year of their degree which they have joined based on their 10+2.
    my problem is that i have joined engineering based on my diploma after 10 and not +2 after 10. now am i eligible to write gate or not is my question?
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    guru123456
    hi ,
    i am a computer science student doing engineering based on my diploma degree.in a website on gate i saw tat engineering students who have done 10+2 are eligible for gate.now i want to know if i am eligible or not. if not den what am i supposed to do in order to pursue m.tech?
    Said who? I know a person who got into engineering (degree) course after completing diploma. Was one of the top people who cracked GATE. Last I heard, he worked with BARC.

Have you checked the official website for eligibility criteria?
  • Differential
    Differential
    guru123456