Electrical Machines Book

I am confused please guide me for Electrical Machines's book , i am in 2nd year engineering student .

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    It's not clear from your post what help you want regarding Electrical Machines Book. Could you please ask specific questions?
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    Avishkar Gote
    I am confused please guide me for Electrical Machines's book , i am in 2nd year engineering student .
    Are you talking about the Author for that book then i used to prefer Electrical Machines by B.L.Theraja
  • shubhankar
    shubhankar
    the books i personally used are
    Nagrath& DP kothari, ashfaq hussain, BL theraja, mukharjee chakroborty.
    but i would not suggest BL Theraja if you are an electrical engineering students as the concepts in Theraja are superficial.they lack the depth. i woul suggest you to go for ashfaq and DP kothari but make sure you do not end up messing up with the conventions. they are a bit different in the 2 books..check out which one suits you.
  • shubhankar
    shubhankar
    sorry my mistake. i forgot to read that your are a communication engineer. then go for BL Theraja. solved numericals are good and they do appear in the papers. generally this does not hold good for the electrical people.that is why i suggested the former one.
  • narayana murthy
    narayana murthy
    hmmmm bimra is also good as i know
    for a easy understanding use any local authors
    for me i use book called Bakshi
  • maraitamilan
    maraitamilan
    For machines the standard authors are bl theraja and bimra these for about machines,for design of electrical machines ak sawhney will be nice to refer if you want any specific topic mention it 😀
  • maya chinni
    maya chinni
    'i`m an ece 2nd year student can u please tell me which author will be best for me
  • Mr.Don
    Mr.Don