Do MBAs make better entrepreneurs?

One of the discussion topics given to us, when I was a student:

Do MBAs make better entrepreneurs?

Your take?

Replies

• safwan
    safwan
    I feel If you dont have any knowledge of business then you have to go for it .😀. but for Some students like their parents are already in business so they get their children experience and student it self get knowledge about business so for those kind of students they dont go for MBA.

well, here qestion was do MBA make better entrepreneurs ?

being commerce student I support MBA but if you have already skills they their are no limits in business without MBA also you can become best entrepreneur. But modern study's lets student or a person to do his / her business with current trend , Yes again for already working persons they might have this skills.:sshhh:
  • silverscorpion
    silverscorpion
    MBA is not necessary for anyone to become an entrepreneur. Examples are aplenty. Many major entrepreneurs to the likes of Bil Gates, Steve Jobs, Branson, Dell etc, idnt go through a regular management education.

They learnt management as it came..

But if you think what would have happened had they studied management, things become interesting.

I couldn't decide between if their entrepreneurial skills would have been honed and if they wouldn't have become an entrepreneur at all..

So, my choice would be, MBA's need not necessarily make better entrepreneurs. But in some cases, they do, too.
  • blacrobous
    blacrobous
    well i dont think MBA is required for someone to become a good entrepreneur. MBA just teaches someone to use and extract resources a bit effectively and think in a wider perspective about the market. For some fields of engineering and entrepreneur is not an MBA guy but they run their companies effectively but for some companies which have public issues shares and stuff a guy who has done MBA would be prefferable to be the entrepreneur.
  • Mr.Don
    Mr.Don