CSE and IT !!!

Hi friends,
I am in a little bit of confusion nowadays.
I am getting admission in Information Technology in the best college in Nagpur.
But currently i am in 1st year of Computer Sci. & Engg. in a college which is not so good.

My question is that should I leave Computer Sci. & Engg. and take up Information Techology.
I will be very thankful to the person who advices me...

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    gaurav.bhorkar
    Hi friends,
    I am in a little bit of confusion nowadays.
    I am getting admission in Information Technology in the best college in Nagpur.
    But currently i am in 1st year of Computer Sci. & Engg. in a college which is not so good.

My question is that should I leave Computer Sci. & Engg. and take up Information Techology.
    I will be very thankful to the person who advices me...

Hi Gaurav,

As far as I know, CS Engineering is about everything related to computers viz. hardware/software/networking/OS et al.

IT Engineering, is more inclined towards the 'softer' side of computers - wiz. Programming & Software.

Let's wait for other CEans to reply. In the mean time, why do you think that CS Engineering is not so good in your college?
  • mahul
    mahul
    Yeah, to comment we would appreciate more info. What makes you think that your college isn't that good? Is it the placements, faculty or environment? Also post what you plan to be in life.
  • gaurav.bhorkar
    gaurav.bhorkar
    mahul
    Yeah, to comment we would appreciate more info. What makes you think that your college isn't that good? Is it the placements, faculty or environment? Also post what you plan to be in life.
    Actually the college in which i m studying is not good in faculty as well as placements....

and the college (Ramdeobaba Engg. college) in which i m getting admission is the best college in Nagpur....

I have more interest in the software part....
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Gaurav,