CONFUSED ABOUT CAREER

I AM AN ENGINEERING STUDENT JUST PASSED OUT FROM MY COLLEGE BEING AN INFORMATION TECH. STUDENT ,MY FOCUSED IS ON THE IT MARKET AND TECHNOLOGIES BUT ALSO I AM AVERAGE STUDENT I DON'T KNOW NOW FROM WHERE I HAVE TO TAKE UP A STARTUP TO FIND JOB,WHAT SHOULD I DO,SHALL I SEARCH FOR THE JOB OR I STUDY OR I SIMPLY SIT IN HOUSE JUST PREPARE FOR THE CIVIL EXAMS ,OR I SHOULD TRY FOR MBA OR EXAMS LIKE AMCAT GATE ELITMUS!

Replies

• ram_149955
    ram_149955
    I don't know if anybody can suggest you on what you should choose as career after your engineering degree..What did you learn in these 4 years? What is your interest?

May i know the reason behind your post in complete capital letters??
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# It is very difficult to read when you use complete capital letters. Please refrain from using it anywhere in the forum.

About your query, from what I could gather, everybody is an average student at some point of time - You need to first identify what is it that interests you and once you list that down, we can suggest the possible courses, job options, entrance exams etc.

You need to be really elaborate in asking the question, since we don't know your background, the skills you have, the subjects/projects you've gone through etc.
  • Vignesh Ananth
    Vignesh Ananth
    Hello Friend.. I think it's quite difficult to suggest you. You said that you have just completed your Bachelor's degree and also you said you are focussed on IT Market and Technologies. So I think you are interested in IT field and Technologies. Then , why you are confussing yourself on other things. It's not matter whether you are an average student or Top scorer. Whatever stuff you have, that only gives value. Exams and evalution are just a formal thing in education.

So better identify yourself , Put effort on you likings. You may definitely shine oneday.
    All The Best my friend.
  • Sushant J
    Sushant J
    Hi Jayesh,