Common Reasons for Hard drive Crash

How HDD will get crashed??

Replies

• Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Saandeep Sreerambatla
    Re: After logical crashing of HDD

@Praveena: Go through this link it has few details.
    Reasons for Hard Drive Crash | ReWave Data Recovery

And please start new thread if you have questions which are out of the context of the thread 😀

*Moving as a new thread*
  • cbaber
    cbaber
    praveena211
    How HDD will get crashed??
    I work as a laptop technician on Panasonic Toughbooks. I see hundreds of bad harddrives per month. Most of the time its hardware related. This is because HDD's have moving parts inside. If you bump a HDD too hard it can damage it. Other times its simply software and needs re-imaged. A virus or corrupt file cause this type of failure. You can use a HDD scan tool to see whats wrong with your HDD if you have bluescreens or you suspect a problem. If it will not boot at all, you need to try to re-image it. If its not recognized in the BIOS its most likely needs replacement.
  • lovejeet
    lovejeet
    sir even one of my hard drive nt working......... it was working earlier, n i didn't used it 4 a month...... n nw even bios can't detect it............................. had a lot of data.......please help..............
  • Kishan Gupta
    Kishan Gupta
    I have a segate Hdd 160 gb, it is in warranty. few months back few bad sectors came, I use seatool for repairing. now if i use use seatool it show nothing. but few days before i install Fedora 13 , now it shows that this hdd has 11 bad sectors. i check my hdd again by seatool, it shows nothing again. I am totally confused, what should I do now. Is fedora wronge, or seatool not showing bad sectors after skipping them.
  • sushant005
    sushant005
    I think hard disk crash is due to the bad sectors in HDD and there are many reasons for bad sectors.