Certifications Like SCJP - For 3rd Year Engineering Student?

i'm in my third year of engineering!

what all certifications should i have?
i have the SCJP with me!
what else?

Replies

• neoanderson
    neoanderson
    anyone???
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    neoanderson
    anyone???
    Don't expect a reply within a minute, friend ๐Ÿ˜€ .

You already have SCJP and I believe that's more than enough for you to fetch a job. Instead of certifications, why don't you start investing your time preparing for aptitude tests and making sure that you are confident of cracking interviews? That would require you to have a very strong base in Engineering subjects.

Because if you aren't very thorough with your engineering subjects - no amount of certifications will help.
  • neoanderson
    neoanderson
    mate!
    I am confident i can crack the interviews!

i need certifications.!
    and i want to know which ones will come to be of use.!

if you can educate me on this, i'll be obliged! ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    If you want to do more certification then go for Oracle Certified Expert, Java EE 6 Web Component Developer
    It will add to your knowledge and vertical expertise in java field.

neoanderson
    I am confident i can crack the interviews!
    Quick question: Which is platform independent Java Development Kit, Java Runtime Environment, Java Virtual Machine?
    If you know the answer, I am sure you have strong basics of java๐Ÿ‘.
  • neoanderson
    neoanderson
    anyone??
  • Indrajeet Roy
    Indrajeet Roy
    #-Link-Snipped-#: I believe the answer is the Java Virtual Machine! I have had some training in JAVA Programming in my BCA course๐Ÿ˜ . My love, though is VB.Net. Very easy to make applications in it using Visual Studio 2010!! Can't use the 2012 version though, not compatible with my WinXP system. ๐Ÿ˜” I'm saving up to buy a laptop though, one of those that have a huge amount of HDD space, RAM, and cache memory!!
  • Anoop Kumar