Career Change from Sales to IT

I am a instrumentation engineer currently working in sales and not enjoying my job. I graduated in the year 2010 from Mumbai and since then i switched 4 companies all in sales but not satisfied by doing current job. I want to come in IT as a developer. My logical skills and mathematical calculation are good.can you please suggest me proper options in IT. or should i continue working on sales?? pls suggest

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CrazyEngineers, #-Link-Snipped-# . Always remember - Where there is will, there is a way. If you want to switch to IT, you will eventually find a job. However, you will have to evaluate your profile: you've changed 4 companies in four years and that may go against you.

For a job as a developer, I'd recommend that you should join a reputed training institute in your city part-time. Most of the training institutes offer placement assistance and that could be your start.

You may also look at exploring opportunities in your current organisation; which I think would be a better option.

Is that a possibility?
  • Ashutosh#701
    Ashutosh#701
    No..my current company is only into selling design software and and provides services related to that. and i am working as an key account manager. i am not satisfied with the job and th working environment of this company.Pls suggest if i can still switch my careee to IT. i m very confused coz i will have to start from scratch where initially i will getting nothing as a pay.
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Ashutosh#701
    No..my current company is only into selling design software and and provides services related to that. and i am working as an key account manager. i am not satisfied with the job and th working environment of this company.Pls suggest if i can still switch my careee to IT. i m very confused coz i will have to start from scratch where initially i will getting nothing as a pay.