Button operated gear shifting for two wheelers

hi
i am a automobile student i had gone through your project collection and i would like to do button operated gear shifting for two wheelers as my last year project. i would appreciate if you give all the information on this topic to me. if you can help me I will be thankfull to you.
If you have any info just reply me on my profile here.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Maybe its a good idea to try and do some research on your own and then post the problems you face.
  • Aashish Joshi
    Aashish Joshi
    for starters, study the paddle shift that many of the modern cars have..you could then modify this system to suit your needs..
  • shritomailshri
    shritomailshri
    The_Big_K
    Maybe its a good idea to try and do some research on your own and then post the problems you face.
    hello sir got some information on it that
    i need to use 2 solenoids at the gear shifters which will help me to up and down the gear. It is linked with the bottons on the handle for gear shifting.
    now this is my rough idea. but does it needed to make linkages in the gear box and how?
    If you have any idea pls reply me or your idea is different than this then suggest it, i will try to find from that scope.
    I need to know how much cost will be for a solenoid i required as per requirement.
    your help is needed.
  • bipinrajj
    bipinrajj
    Hi shrito, I am also doing button operated gear shifting for two wheelers for my final year project.
    Hav you found any useful documents.
    If so pls send me some links where I can find some useful reports.
    my mail id: #-Link-Snipped-#

shritomailshri
    hi
    i am a automobile student i had gone through your project collection and i would like to do button operated gear shifting for two wheelers as my last year project. i would appreciate if you give all the information on this topic to me. if you can help me I will be thankfull to you.