Best Profile For Fresher In IT Industry

I am an ECE graduate not from any IIT or NIT and still seeking for a job in IT industry. I need your suggestion regarding the job profile for which I should go for as I am neither a Code hater nor a intenser lover thats why I am confused with my career.
Please tell that can a average student grow in future as a Software Developer or its not the time to learn now.
Else I am thinking to prepare for Govt Exams like Banking PO etc although I am interested in working in private MNC

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Welcome to CE, @#-Link-Snipped-#. Given the choices of career you're considering, I believe the first thing you should do is narrow down on what you really like to do in your career. 'Working in private MNC' may be an outcome of you doing your favorite job. Ultimately, these MNCs may not turn out to be as appealing to you as they are for the outsiders. That's the reason, it's always advised to first narrow down to the kind of job you'd be most interested in.

We do not know whether you have any prior work experience or a fresh graduate (2013). Since you are very neutral about choice of technology; it won't matter which IT domain you get a job into. So I'd recommend beginning by trying your best to get a job into a software company. There are several ways to do that. Update your resume in all the popular job portals and subscribe to feeds that inform you about the walk-ins, fresher interview drives etc.

One of the best ways, I'd personally recommend, is find a job with a medium sized (~50-100 employee) company or a startup that is willing to recruit you based on your current skill set. Once you get an entry and work on real life projects for about 2 years, your entry into 'MNC' will be easier. Companies typically want to recruit candidates who have already worked on projects than train a fresh graduate.