Best fonts for programming / coding?

I'm sure all the coders here must be using some advance text editor to type and edit your code. I figured out that the font makes a huge difference when you are going through the code that spans several hundreds of lines of code. I'd love to know what are your font choices to make your code look great?

I personally am a fan of Fira (FIRA MONO). It just makes the code look super great. What about you?

Replies

• avii
    avii
    'font' doesn't make code 'look great'

I use Consolas
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    avii
    I knew someone would say that. +1 for Consolas.
  • Vishal Sharma
    Vishal Sharma
    lucida console
  • Manish Goyal
    Manish Goyal
    When I started coding I used to like "Courier New" but now don't have any personal choice
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    It doesn't hurt to use a good font. Makes the task of long hours of debugging easier on the eyes. I use bigger font sizes than normal.
    You guys should try the font 'Monaco' too and see if it suits your preferences.
  • ManojKiran Eda
    ManojKiran Eda
    I personally prefer "Consolas" font.It looks very good for me.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    avii

I use Consolas
    I was using Trebuchet MS but now I just switched to Consolas. Thank you #-Link-Snipped-# this looks very nice in MPLAB X specially. 😀
  • Suraj Patil
    Suraj Patil
    courier new size 11
    I strongly feel that coding is something above 'looks', I love programming in the vi editor, the only constraint that I have for an editor is it should be auto indent.
  • Anoop Kumar
    Anoop Kumar
    Source code pro (#-Link-Snipped-#) and Ubuntu lite.
    PS: A well formatted and neat code is always looks good with any font. ☕
  • Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal
    For me, Cantarell.
  • Harshad Italiya
    Harshad Italiya
    I just setup my MPLAB X with Consolas and skype with Cantarell.
    Thank you #-Link-Snipped-# and #-Link-Snipped-# 😀