ANSYS from very beginning--help needed

Actually I'm completely new to ansys
I don't even know the a,b,c of the ansys
can anyone give me an ebook or something to start with (from very beginning).
I do have have some books but they r quite advanced
I've downloaded ANSYS V11SP1

Though I'm very much familiar with CATIA V5

Help appreciated

Replies

• raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    Brief Introduction to Ansys
    Ansys as you know is an analysis software. It is a FEA simulation software to be precise.
    FEA or Finite element analysis is a technique used to stimulate loading conditions on a design and determine the designs response.

*I am thinking of starting a dedicated to Ansys. I wonder if it would work*
  • pranavladkat
    pranavladkat
    Thanks for the replay Raj

can u provide an e-book or a website (Just like Training Stuff or tutorials)
    or a book that is available in market (Pune, India)
    so that I can use it for solving problems or like that

help appreciated
  • raj87verma88
    raj87verma88
    I can not provide any e-books unless and until it is free for distribution. I don't know about any books on the subject.
    I do know how to work on Ansys and I may be able to help you on that.
  • pranavladkat
    pranavladkat
    Thanks Raj

I was just searching on internet and came across

Link: #-Link-Snipped-# [Click]

It is an open-source (maybe)
    It is what I was searching😁

Ur help appreciated

You are reading an archived discussion.

Related Posts

Hi, I am from mainland-China and I have been studying in a British university for two years. Now I believe my oral English is good enough to have simple discussions...
(Sources: Automotive Mechanics by Crouse and Anglin, Thermodynamics by Cengel and Boles.) Air Standard Assumptions Actual gas power cycles are complex. To reduce analysis we follow the air standard assumptions,...