Cryptography Project Topics Needed .

Hi friends , can some of you please list some project topics based on Cryptography ; not too tough but on the easier side ? I am a final year IT student and I need to do this project . Please someone list some topics , I am waiting .....:-|

Replies

• Crypto
    Crypto
    Hi friends , can some of you please list some project topics based on Cryptography ; not too tough but on the easier side ? I am a final year IT student and I need to do this project . Please someone list some topics , I am waiting .....:neutral:
  • Mahesh Dahale
    Mahesh Dahale
    [FONT="]Hi [/FONT]Crypto
    Try this topic [FONT="]โ€œPUBLIC KEY CRYPTOGRAPHYโ€
    [/FONT]
    In this u can explain
    Introduction to public key cryptography.Itโ€™s need and advantages over secret key cryptogrophy.Key management problem in secret key cryptosystem is solved by public key cryptography. RSA standards provide method for asymmetric key encryption. RSAES-OAEP , specific algorithm, uses RSA standards for encryption .It is explained in brief with its premitives.OAEP technique uses the concept of padding the hashed ( coded ) text by some random bits. This will strengthen the cryptosystem against various attacks. Padding of bits to encrypted data prevents the attack that uses method of prediction.

i think it will help u
  • vik001ind
    vik001ind
    There are some projects based on cryptography--
    1. Building a secure website CA (Certificate Authority), it requires asymmetric key encryption & basic knowledge of linux, you also need to know how to configure apache & dns servers. For futher information google it.
    2. you can demonstrate working of ssh which uses asymmetric key encryption, the public key is shared between users while private key is kept secret. This also requires basic knowledge of linux. Use google if you have any type of problem.
  • Crypto
    Crypto