Mechatronics engineer career path

Hi, I'm a final year student and will be having my final semester starting next month. Together with doing my FYP, I also need to consider and applying for my future career.

I don't exactly know what are the jobs of a mechatronics engineer. so can anyone tell me the jobs and description for mechatronics engineers?

Replies

• eccentronix
    eccentronix
    Hey Bro... seems like its quite late for a reply, but id still like to give it a shot... just in case youre still looking for the info...
    I, myself, am a mechatronics engineer... in my third year undergra...
    Now you must have gone online and google that term up and gotten many hits and as many definitions for the term itself...
    The definition that i find most suitable is: 'Mechatronics is the synergistic combination of electronics, mechanical and computer systems integrated via a control architecture'
    Now one might think that this field is rather vast and unspecific... However, i may say that this field is less understood than others... so, allow me to clarify...