Which technical field to choose?

Hi I am working as a network engineer for an MNC. But I don't want to pursue networking as my carrier option, want to switch my technology. Can anyone suggest which technology can I shift to? I don't want to go for coding or testing. I have 3 years of experience in Networking and CCNA certified.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Sandipan Paul
    Can anyone suggest which technology can I shift to? I don't want to go for coding or testing.
    It's difficult to say. There are so many options available. I think the starting point to find out answer to your question would be to know if you've considered any options.
  • Sandipan Paul
    Sandipan Paul
    Hi Kaustubh Katdare thanks for your response...I am thinking of something related to database management....but I am not sure how and where to start with...
  • Jeffrey Arulraj
    Jeffrey Arulraj
    If you want to like into DBMS as a career option, sharpen your skills in one of the two main frameworks.
    • .Net, C# and SQL Server
    • Oracle and Java
    Do some certification in one of these fields and you are sure to land up in DBMS soon
  • Vikram S Bargah
    Vikram S Bargah
    Welcome to Crazyengineers #-Link-Snipped-# . Now, When you have decided to switch to newer technology how about starting with those technologies (i.e #-Link-Snipped-#) which will also count your previous experience & in the same time are different from Networking rather than choosing a totally new domain.
  • Sandipan Paul
    Sandipan Paul
    #-Link-Snipped-# thanks for the info.... Can you tell me some certifications that will help...and is it be a good option in joinning into some of the institutes like NIIT...??
  • Sandipan Paul
    Sandipan Paul
    #-Link-Snipped-# thanks nice suggestion...but what is the scope of VMware..??are there good job options..??and how can I start ..??do I have to join some institution and do some courses on it..??
  • Vikram S Bargah