The Story Of CrazyEngineers - How CE Came To Life

Today is November 26th. CEans from all over the world are celebrating CrazyEngineers Day. Five years have gone by in a jiffy. I can't stop recalling how things unfolded 5 years ago in the history. Many CEans have asked me to narrate the Story Of CrazyEngineers - how CE came to life. I've told the story on few occasions, but not the full version of it. Let's say I reserved it for our 5th anniversary. So here comes the full story told for the first time -

I graduated with a first class degree in Electrical Engineering in 2003. But it was the year many companies had put hold on the recruitment activities and our campus saw no companies visiting for recruitment. It was one long year comprising of ups & downs, GRE & CAT preparations, submitting 'hard copies' of resume to various companies and so on. My friends and I were clueless about our future. We were aimless and restless. The times were bad and were made worse by the news of our poor performing batch mates getting jobs one by one. Looking back, I can't stop laughing at our own impatience & jealousy. However those were the times that made us a bit cleverer about almost everything!

After one long year, most of us got jobs in IT companies. No matter what our discipline was, we had to pick up IT companies as they were the only ones making offers. I was fortunate enough to get a job very close to my residence. It was year 2004. I had became a software engineer and life was all set. I was earning & learning well. My parents even started talking about my marriage to which I always responded with an angry face. But the destiny had something else in store for me.