Summer Training For Civil Engineering Student

Discussion in 'Internship | Training | Certifications' started by vikas_cusat2005, Mar 2, 2007.

1. sir i m in btech second year civil engineering... i want to go for summer training or internship in the month of june or so...
    i request everones help because i m too young to help my self for sucha big ccause
    ...plz help me out...:D

2. mayurpathak

mayurpathak Addict

Engineering Discipline:
    Civil
    Re: summer trainng

Hi Vikas,

Chill. Summer training is not such a big cause. Anyway, this is not the first time that a second year student has requested our help in locating a suitable training or internship. Its good that you guys are taking interest in the studies and have a zeal of learning (because in my engineering days, I never had)

Anyway, being a civil engineer, I can tell you that what ever you have learnt till second year of your engineering is not sufficient to work as a design engineer. You really need to know your basics completely to work. Having said that, civil is also a kind of profession where theory doesn't make much of a difference, unless you go into structural design.

So I advise you to put your first step in Civil world as a site supervisor. You will learn a lot. Try out a small time contractor or a builder. Where are you based by the way?

3. Kaustubh Katdare

Administrator

Engineering Discipline:
    Electrical
    We have couple of threads which talk about summer training. Please search for the keywords "summer training" and you will get the list of all the threads related to summer training. Maybe, you will find some good advice there.

In the meantime, make sure that you go through this -

http://www.crazyengineers.com/index.php?categoryid=20

-The Big K-
    PS:
    Thread to be moved to 'General Help' section.

4. david

david Newbie