Suggest me how to prepare for gate exam

I am a 3rd yr student.i like to prepare for gate 2015 to get into public sector unit..but I didn't touch anything preparation for gate...solidly I have 1 year..i am an average student in my class...friends suggest me how to start prepare for gate..

Replies

• gbit
    gbit
    If your target is PSU jobs, then go for their examination syllabus, this will make your study more specific and targeted. If your goal is to enter IIT and other national institute for M Tech then prepare thoroughly for Gate.
  • Arp
    Arp
    To get into the Public sector, its important to get into Top 100-200 around in the GATE Exam. Being an average student, I would suggest you to either take a coaching or take their study material. This will help a lot as GATE syllabus is very vast and to prepare it you need to be specific first on your study material and proper guidance then proceed further.

I am telling this from my experience of clearing the GATE Exam. 😀
  • soni.sapan
    soni.sapan
    Arp
    To get into the Public sector, its important to get into Top 100-200 around in the GATE Exam. Being an average student, I would suggest you to either take a coaching or take their study material. This will help a lot as GATE syllabus is very vast and to prepare it you need to be specific first on your study material and proper guidance then proceed further.

I am telling this from my experience of clearing the GATE Exam. 😀
    How did you prepare for each subject? especially maths? Maths syllabus is very lengthy & even they ask for almost 15 marks.
  • Sanam Khan
    Sanam Khan
    Calm down, relax and write your exam equipped with the knowledge that you have developed over the past several months. Do not panic when you find something that you don't know. Write down the answers to what you do know and then go back to the questions that you might be unsure of.