Starting a technical fest at my college

I am a third year student of scsvmv University(many might not have heard of this name). Its a deemed university at kanchipuram, Tamilnadu. Myself, along with some of my batch mates have planned to organise a technical festival in my univ for the first time. Under the university name and what other general body name can i be issuing certificates??
Can you people please help me by showing me a right path to conduct this technical fest, and what are all the do's and dont's etc. etc.

I have gathered a group of like minded people who are interested in organising events. Other than this i have not planned anything else.

Replies

• yadavundertaker mohit
    yadavundertaker mohit
    in technical fest you can include
    robo car race
    junk yard competition
    line follower race
    C programming quiz

for entertainment you can include
    events like roadies ,GK competition etc.
  • whizzy
    whizzy
    viggnesh90
    I am a third year student of scsvmv University(many might not have heard of this name). Its a deemed university at kanchipuram, Tamilnadu. Myself, along with some of my batch mates have planned to organise a technical festival in my univ for the first time. Under the university name and what other general body name can i be issuing certificates??
    Can you people please help me by showing me a right path to conduct this technical fest, and what are all the do's and dont's etc. etc.

I have gathered a group of like minded people who are interested in organising events. Other than this i have not planned anything else.

Think about ethical hacking, forensics and etc., kind of workshops and challenges... they often bring a lot of attention both in media and in the midst of students. Since i m from chennai, may b you can feel free to ping me on any queries
  • crazygeek
    crazygeek
    viggnesh90

hi vignesh