SPICE MODEL Of PLL?

is there any link for the spice model of pll(phase locked loop)....

Replies

• Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    I have not used PLL for any application. As the name implies the controller output phase is locked to the input signal.
    May be these will help:
    #-Link-Snipped-#

#-Link-Snipped-#
  • Joy Gracia
    Joy Gracia
    sir..basically im designing an custom ic in multisim software...it accepts only (* *.cir) files...the above link which you have provided above has a model in it...if i use that..it gives me the warning message as displayed below...(i am new to spice models...)😔

Section: A
    Warning: the model data of an analog component must be in one of the formats:
    with 2 pins or 4 pins
    .Subckt
    .Model D with 2 pins
    .Model NPN with 3 pins
    .Model PNP with 3 pins
    .Model NJF
    .Model PJF
    .Model NMOS
    .Model PMOS
    .Model NMF
    .Model PMF
    .Model SW with 4 pins
    .Model LTRA with 4 pins
    .Model URC with 3 pins.
    .Model _code_model_name_(_Param.).
    Continue?

please give me directions...!!!!!
  • Ramani Aswath
    Ramani Aswath
    Sufficient Grace
    sir..basically im designing an custom ic in multisim software...it accepts only (* *.cir) files...the above link which you have provided above has a model in it...if i use that..it gives me the warning message as displayed below...(i am new to spice models...)😔
    Section: A
    Warning: the model data of an analog component must be in one of the formats:
    with 2 pins or 4 pins
    .Subckt
    Continue?

please give me directions...!!!!!
    My experience with controls is as an end user in process control as a ChemE. This did involve working with electronics people to develop application specific controls. My role ended with giving a design brief on what was the performance expected and any alarms/alerts needed in case of abnormal situations.