Sample CL and Resume

Hi all,

Here u can find the sample cover letter and resume for IT Industry.

#-Link-Snipped-#

Thanks

Replies

• friendster7
    friendster7
    Notes about photos and references:

[​IMG]Photos are generally not included in résumés unless you are applying for an on-air (in front of the camera) position.
    In most professions the term "References on request" is typically included at the end of the résumé. However, in broadcasting, where jobs tend to be filled rather quickly, some people feel that the process can be speeded up if references and contact information are listed at the end of the résumé.
    Generally, you will want a variety of people listed: previous employers and associates, and possibly a minister, priest, rabbi, or teacher. Be sure to get permission from each of your references before you list them. It is also a good idea to give them a copy of your résumé so they can keep it handy.
    As a professor, I've often gotten a telephone call from a prospective employer about a student I had in the past. Although that student may want to think that I can remember everything about him or her, an awkward silence on the phone while I try to remember the specific student, doesn't help that student's cause.
    Notes on cover letters:

1. Personalize the letter to the company involved. Find out who the personnel manager is or the person in charge of hiring for this job, and address your cover letter to them. This information is often available on the Internet. Mention one or two things about the company-an award they won, a recent acquisition, or a person you met who works there.