Quick tip: How to ask question in 'Help Me' section

Hello CEans!
I hope that this post will be useful to all. Please follow these pointers while posting questions in 'Help Me!' section-

1. Title your thread appropriately:
- Thread titled "Help!!!!" won't get much attention. Make sure that the title gives an idea about the topic of the thread.

2. Write in detail:
- Supplement your question with relevant details. This will enable other CEans to understand your question properly.

Ex. "Help my second year training?" doesn't make much sense. Consider the same question asked in another way-

"I'm a student of electronics engineering currently in second year. My team is looking for project ideas based on ...."

Makes sense, right?

3. Do not post your email address in your post. No one, but spammers will use it. Also do not send private messages asking questions or offering help.

This is our place and let us keep it nice & useful.

-The Big K-

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    CEans, with CE forum coming to life, we have started getting many queries in our Help Me! section.

Lately, I observed that we have many engineers landing up in our Help Me section through search on Google/Yahoo & MSN.

This means that the question you asked will be available to the people from all over the world. The thread title is the basic source of listing a thread in the search engines.

Therefore, let me reiterate that we must title our thread appropriately. It takes a little time to do that, but you will be helping generations to come 😲.

Make sure that your thread title gives a clear idea about the question you want to ask. It will help others to pay attention to your question as well.

-The Big K-
  • A SudhaKar
    A SudhaKar
    Sure We will do so,

I too noticed that any search engine easily screws our forum rather then our website.

Sure we will clear then with Good Titles.

Regards,
    A.SK...
  • DEP
    DEP