Project idea based on a used three wheeler which has two stroke engine

Hello mam...
I am a third year student and i am doing an individual project of three wheeler,
My project mainly based on a used three wheeler which has two stroke engine. I have to remove the engine and place a proper motor, differential shaft to the rear part of that three wheeler. I have no idea about that, Can you please help me to get at least an rough idea about that.
Thank You

Replies

• Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-# Could you describe the problem that you are facing in this project? What exactly do you need to know?
  • Sachintha Lenawala
    Sachintha Lenawala
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    Task of the project :
    Design and fabrication and testing of differential gear unit for an electrical three wheeler ..

Objectives :
    1. understanding of the traction torque characteristics in different driving conditions
    2. understand the traction motor characteristics
    3. design of the compatible coupling (differential unit)

I have been provided an old three wheeler which running from two stroke engine. But it doesn't in the running conditions. So my supervisor asked me to remove the engine and replace a suitable motor and make a electrical three wheeler. Actually my target should be calculate and fabricate proper differential shaft. Although select a proper traction motor to run the electrical three wheeler.
  • msuresh444
    msuresh444
    Sachintha Lenawala
    #-Link-Snipped-#
    Task of the project :
    Design and fabrication and testing of differential gear unit for an electrical three wheeler ..

Objectives :
    1. understanding of the traction torque characteristics in different driving conditions
    2. understand the traction motor characteristics
    3. design of the compatible coupling (differential unit)