Nvidia & AMD job placements/interviews.

Like all IT students, their dreamjob is to work in google or MS or whatever.
Me, being an EC student my dreamjob is to work in Nvidia/AMD/intel.

I know how interviews for placement in intel takes place.
But, I am looking for recruitment/interview details of AMD/Nvidia ... Is there anyone who can help me out ?

I am still in 3rd Sem, hence i am still 2.5years away from my first salary.
But still I wanna know everything about it Asap.

Replies

• grsalvi
    grsalvi
    Buddy hardware or software job?
  • grsalvi
    grsalvi
    The companies you named are both hardware and software related company. I know less about hardware jobs but as far as software is concerened you can get job as system programmer or testing .Application developers are there but less.Even i wanted to enter Nvidia because i feel interset towards system level programming.But they usually take guys from CS/IT background for system developer.Still if you want to try(many times branch is irrelevant)...be very good in coding c/c++.Learn operating system concepts throughly.Hope that helps.
  • Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal
    I am more interested in hardware side,mate. I like coding but that can be my side-income (freelancing) .... I will prefer hardware job only. Coding is fun but circuits excites me more than codes.

PS : I am still seeking for placement/interview details of Nvidia & AMD.
  • [Prototype]
    [Prototype]
    The first question is, do those companies visit your college campus? Afaik they will not do off campus for freshers.

And buddy, a bitter truth is, as a fresher engineer we are just not capable for doing any hardware jobs. And that too in those companies where the major part is vlsi.