New for game creation. Please help me with basic ideas!

I am totally new for new for game creation. I am studying Final year Information Technology and I would like to complete my Under Graduation's Final project by creating a game. But, the problem is I am not good in programming. Moreover I am not allowed to use C & C++ for my final year project( Any other language can be used). I have 7 months of time to complete my project. I would like to know what are all the tools i should download and need some basic ideas for creating a game. It is not that i should create a very difficult game. I should do something that is interesting and worth my Final year project. Please guys do help me. I am really interested in creating games!!!

Replies

• Jatin Kumar
    Jatin Kumar
    Go for Unity 3d
    Unity is a flexible and powerful development platform for creating multiplatform 3D and 2D games and interactive experiences.
    It uses C# and Javascript as programming languages
    for more details:#-Link-Snipped-#
    Free Online tutorials:Make a Videogame from Scratch - Tutorials - YouTube

It is little more than basic(i.e. tic tac toe)
  • SREJA
    SREJA
    Jatin Asija
    Go for Unity 3d
    Unity is a flexible and powerful development platform for creating multiplatform 3D and 2D games and interactive experiences.
    It uses C# and Javascript as programming languages
    for more details:#-Link-Snipped-#
    Free Online tutorials:Make a Videogame from Scratch - Tutorials - YouTube

It is little more than basic(i.e. tic tac toe)
    Thank you
  • simplycoder
    simplycoder
    Games are notorious and interesting as well .

It depends what game you would like to build, it can start as simple as sudoku solver in console and can range higher using 3d engines

Your choice as of now, should balance your skills and time
  • Abhishek Rawal
    Abhishek Rawal