Netbeans or Eclipse

I am a student of B.Tech,final year and I am selected as an Assistant System Engineer Trainee and I will be a part of Application Development and Maintenance in that IT company.
To play my role in the company is there any benefit in knowing Netbeans or Eclipse?If yes then which one and why?

Replies

• Vishal Sharma
    Vishal Sharma
    Use IntelliJ IDEA
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Netbeans or Eclipse are Integrated Development Environments (IDE). The IDE makes it tad easy to develop and maintain code on your machine and they typically integrate with versioning systems and debugging systems. If you are developing any medium to large application; you SHOULD use IDE. Period.

But you should first know which IDE or environment is your team using. There are plenty of tutorials available on the Internet that will make you familiar with these IDEs.

Vishal0203
    Use IntelliJ IDEA
    I've become a fan of JetBrains products! I've been using the phpStorm IDE for all the PHP related development and it's turning out to be awesome!
  • pratap singh, upendra
    pratap singh, upendra
    Go for Eclipse. Its far more easy and user-friendly.

Also you will never face difficulty in updates, version incompatibility etc.
  • pratap singh, upendra
    pratap singh, upendra
    Vishal0203
    Use IntelliJ IDEA
    I once tried to download it from Internet and there were two versions. One was available for free and the other had payment issues.
    Could you brief me in on this?
    Assume that I have to develop android applications.
  • Vishal Sharma
    Vishal Sharma
    proffy
    I once tried to download it from Internet and there were two versions. One was available for free and the other had payment issues.
    If you have to develop android apps, use Android Studio. That's a JetBrains product too. And its free (thanks to google).
  • pratap singh, upendra
    pratap singh, upendra
    proffy
    Vishal0203