Need some suggestion for preparation GATE-2015

Hi everyone,

I am a working professional in an Healthcare IT products company. I have completed my B.E in ECE and choose to start my career in Computers as it is my passion. Nearly 1 and a half year for now in the startup world and I am blessed to start working closely with the CTO of the company in assisting him in the R & D of the product which is being designed.

He is an Ph.D Mathematician and designs algorithms for solving big data problems mathematically. He made me understand the physical significance of the Math that we have learnt over years. It is kind of driving me towards studies again and I am wanting to do M.tech in Computer Science engineering in top IITs.
This was my dream when I was in engineering but I wanted to build aims and goals before starting to dream about it again. Now it seems like the right moment for me to set my basics straight and my experience has taught me what should be the perspective towards studies.

I am entrepreneurial and have worked on building a tech savvy startup along with my friends which ended up because of funding problems.
Having all these perspectives, I am willing to begin my journey towards higher studies to learn and come back with proper knowledge to solve the real life problems and build a startup on tech.

I am looking for some guidelines. I have read the discussions which had answers saying you dont have to quit your job to prepare for GATE. I have started my preparations on my own with Math as that is coinciding with my work assignments too.

Will I be able to cover the syllabus if I hold on to this job utilizing the weekends and sometime in the weekdays?

I called up a coaching institute and I was told that it would be difficult for me to write GATE CS paper as I am from EC background. Will that be a disadvantage?

I have quite an amount of basics on Computer Science as it is my passion always.

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare