need help--> MS in automobile engineering from Germany and USA..

Greetings..!

My name is Diksha and I am an Industrial Engineer.. I want to pursue my masters in Automobile Engineering..
I am not clear on few things stated below:

1. Good universities of USA and Germany for MS in Automobile Engineering..
2. German universities having the above said course and especially have intake between January 2013 to April 2013..

My academic records are:
1. BE Aggregate (Industrial engg.) - 68%.
2. XII - 87%.
3. X - 83%.

I am a regular reader of crazyengineers and I appreciate the efforts you put to help the students like us..
I hope my queries would be solved with apt information..
Thank you..! Have a nice day..! πŸ˜€

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    Check German Institutes Here: #-Link-Snipped-#

For USA: Automotive Engineer

I hope this helps. I request CEans to post more information about this.
  • Ankita Katdare
    Ankita Katdare
    #-Link-Snipped-#

Here are the names of top universities for MS in Automobile Engineering in the US :

1. University of Michigan, Michigan State University and Michigan Technological University
    2. Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
    3. Cornell University
    4. Kettering University
    5. University of Texas at Austin, University of Texas at Arlington and Texas A&M University
    6. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
    7. University of California, Davis
    8. California Polytechnic State University
    9. Clemson University
    10. Georgia Institute of Technology

You can easily find out their official websites and see their application process.
    I will have to find out the best ones in Germany. Let us know which ones you have found out.​
  • ISHAN TOPRE
    ISHAN TOPRE
    I recommend not doing MS automobiles from USA. Germany is the best place where you can get the best education. This is as per my friends studying in both the countries.