Minimum eligibility criteria for the company?

Hello Friends,

I am presently in 3rd year CSE. Actually I want to know the name of the company whose doesn't see 10th percentage. My current GPA is 8.2 and in 12th 68% but I screwed the 10th result that is 58%. So help me, Is this mistake gonna pay me in future.!! so what should I do..?? ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜•

Replies

• Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare
    I believe most of the companies look for graduation percentage. I don't know of any company that looks for SSC marks. However, that might have changed now. CEans who've appeared for campus interviews may know better.
  • itchap
    itchap
    If you are appearing for MNC interview. Then you must have 65% aggregate throughout 10th,12th and graduation. At experience level companies can ignore the 10th or 12th percentage. It depends on the eligibility criteria set by the organization.

I personally suggest you to start your carrier from a small company. cause in small company you can learn a lots of things in comparison of MNCs. And after 1 or 2 years you will be eligible to apply in MNCs as well. This is my personal experience. I started my carrier with a small company cause i was not having enough percentage in 12th. Now i am in MNC.
  • Sahithi Pallavi
    Sahithi Pallavi
    Most of the MNCs ask 65% , if not 60% through out the academics! And as itchap said, small companies don't ask much percentages. And you have some good companies like Syntel. They ask only 50%. So Try your best. Don't worry!
  • Sumit Chand
    Sumit Chand
    hey bro i m to in the same year!......i'll tell you ..few companies do see the %gs(10th &12th)...but ths nt the thing to loose hpes for.........as a gntleman suggested you may start with small 1 then to MNC...1 yr is engh to make 2 the MNC...
    bsides that many companies intake purely based on interviews n grad result
  • Kaustubh Katdare
    Kaustubh Katdare