Jay Chopde - It's All About Passion

#-Link-Snipped-#
He topped SSC exams and made sure that his enlarged photograph was hung in head-master's office for several years. In late 80's he could have settled in a job with TCS but he chose to join a start-up. At young age, he climbed the corporate ladder of a huge company in the US only to find that his age, accent & race didn't allow him further growth. He returned to India to build #-Link-Snipped-#; now a leading product engineering and technology services company in central India. He is Mr. Jay Chopde - CEO Of Infospectrum India Pvt. Ltd. In our Small Talk, Jay shared his entrepreneurial journey. Check it out...

CE: Hello Jay, could you tell us a bit about your background?

Jay: I am an Electronics Engineer by education, an IT professional by trade, an Entrepreneur without a choice and a CEO by default. A small city boy, I grew up in a modest middle-class household in a family with no tradition for entrepreneurship. My first job out of college was with Tata Consultancy Services and my dad thought that I was a nutcase when I quit to join a small start-up team in the late 80s. “Start up” was not a very fashionable word back then mind you!

CE: We've heard that you made your school's head-master put your enlarged photograph in his office for 12 years! Could you tell us about it?